Skip to main content

End of a difficult season

End of a difficult season

Some thoughts on the 2021 annual statements At first glance, it was an exciting season with many surprises, which the fans of MotoGP and WorldSBK were able to experience. Because FIM and Dorna had learned nothing from the first year of the pandemic, it began with many unplanned changes in the second. In the Grand […]

Best SBK teams part 2

Best SBK teams part 2

Rumi Honda – a perfect example for today’s factory teams What is completely normal for Japanese motorcycle manufacturers in MotoGP and WorldSBK today was rather untypical in the year the Superbike World Championship was born. After Suzuki had established a new type of thoroughbred sports motorcycle with the legendary GSX-R750, the world’s largest manufacturer was […]

Best SBK teams part 1

Best SBK teams part 1

Alstare Suzuki – a WorldSBK success story In the 1999 season, the team led by Belgian bon vivant Francis Batta competed in the Superbike World Championship for the first time as the official Suzuki works team. Last year, of all places, Sugo won the first run at Sugo with the Japanese Keiichi Kitagawa. So the […]

WSBK numbers

WSBK numbers

Interesting numbers after 869 WorldSBK races If you leaf through our richly illustrated history of the earlier years of the Superbike World Championship, you can get a good picture of the history of the near-series World Championship. In the second year of the corona pandemic, the 34th edition came to an end, and it brought […]

The 2022 WSBK season

The 2022 WSBK season

Who will be WorldSBK Champion next year? It is actually strange that this question has to be formulated completely differently for the first time in many years. So far, it has usually only been open when the old new world champion will be determined this time. Neither a Tom Sykes, nor Chaz Davies, Alvaro Bautista […]

The 2022 MGP season

The 2022 MGP season

Can the world champion defend his title for Yamaha? A year ago, most of the supposed experts spoke after the Losail tests of Jack Miller as the big favorite for the year 2021. However, anyone who had read our preview in the winter before the start of the season was at least skeptical about its […]

Hour of truth

Hour of truth

Preview of the Indonesian WorldSBK season finale As expected, the chaotic planning by FIM and Dorna for MotoGP and WSBK led to countless cancellations and postponements. Carrying out the last two laps in Argentina and Indonesia meant for many teams and riders not to participate due to the horrendous travel costs. The premiere on the […]

The king from France

The king from France

Ducati drama in Misano – Quartararo new MotoGP champion Sometimes we have to smile when we listen to MotoGP commentators, regardless of whether they are from England or wherever they come from. Before the sixteenth Grand Prix of the 2021 season, almost without exception, all of them spoke of the pressure that was on Fabio […]

SBK Race 2 San Juan

SBK Race 2 San Juan

Toprak beaten by Redding and Rea For the third time this weekend, pole sitter Toprak Razgatlioglu took the lead after the start. But in contrast to the first two races, nothing came of his escape to the front this time, although Scott Redding almost caught him in the Superpole Race that morning. The Ducati driver […]

San Juan Superpole Race

San Juan Superpole Race

Toprak won again – ahead of Redding and Rea After Razgatlioglu had run away from the start, the Englishman, lying in front of Jonathan Rea, was able to close the gap to the Turk before the last 3 laps. But the Ducati rider was unable to catch the winner of the first race on Saturday. […]

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Schwieriges Jahr zu Ende

Schwieriges Jahr zu Ende

Einige Gedanken zum Jahresabschluss 2021 Auf den ersten Blick war es eine spannende Saison mit vielen Überraschungen, welche die Fans von MotoGP und WorldSBK mit erleben durften. Weil FIM und Dorna nichts aus dem ersten Pandemiejahr gelernt hatten, begann es mit auch im zweiten vielen ungeplanten Änderungen. Im Grand Prix Sport fiel dadurch sogar der […]

Beste SBK Teams Teil 2

Beste SBK Teams Teil 2

Rumi Honda – Musterbeispiel für heutige Werksteams Was heute in der MotoGP und WorldSBK für die japanischen Motorradhersteller vollkommen normal ist, war im Geburtsjahr der Superbike Weltmeisterschaft noch eher untypisch. Nachdem Suzuki mit der legendären GSX-R750 einen neuen Typ reinrassiger Sportmotorräder begründet hatte, wollte der weltgrößte Hersteller unbedingt nachziehen. Daher schufen sie im Jahr 1987 […]

Beste SBK Teams Teil 1

Beste SBK Teams Teil 1

Alstare Suzuki – eine WorldSBK Erfolgsgeschichte In der Saison 1999 trat das vom belgischen Lebemann Francis Batta geführte Team zum ersten Mal als offizielles Suzuki Werksteam in der Superbike Weltmeisterschaft an. Mit dem Japaner Keiichi Kitagawa war im Vorjahr ausgerechnet in Sugo der erste Lauf zu dessen Heimrennen gewonnen worden. Damit waren die Verantwortlichen von […]

WSBK Zahlen

WSBK Zahlen

Interessante Zahlen nach 869 Rennen der WorldSBK Wer in unserer reich illustrierten History zu den früheren Jahren der Superbike Weltmeisterschaft blättert, kann sich über die Geschichte der seriennahen WM ein gutes Bild machen. Im zweiten Jahr der Corona-Pandemie fand die 34. Austragung ihr Ende und sie brachte viele Veränderungen. Nebst der Terminierung einer einzigartigen Serie […]

WSBK Ausblick 2022

WSBK Ausblick 2022

Wer wird WorldSBK Champion im nächsten Jahr? Seltsam eigentlich, dass diese Fragestellung seit vielen Jahren das erste Mal komplett anders formuliert werden muss. Bisher war in aller Regel meist nur offen, per wann der alte neue Weltmeister diesmal feststehen wird. Weder ein Tom Sykes, noch Chaz Davies, Alvaro Bautista oder Scott Redding konnten in den […]

MGP Ausblick 2022

MGP Ausblick 2022

Kann der Weltmeister seinen Titel für Yamaha verteidigen? Vor einem Jahr sprachen die meisten vermeintlichen Experten nach den Losail-Tests von Jack Miller als grossem Favoriten für das Jahr 2021. Wer unsere Vorschau im Winter vor Saisonbeginn jedoch gelesen hatte, war zumindest skeptisch, was dessen Konstanz betraf. Prompt sollte sich in Runde 3 bereits zeigen, dass […]

Die Stunde Null

Die Stunde Null

Vorschau auf das indonesische WorldSBK Saisonfinale Die chaotische Planung von FIM und Dorna für MotoGP und WSBK führte wie erwartet zu unzähligen Absagen und Verschiebungen. Die letzten beiden Runden in Argentinien und Indonesien durchzuführen bedeutete für viele Teams und Fahrer aufgrund der horrenden Reisekosten den Verzicht auf deren Teilnahme. Auch die Premiere auf dem neuen […]

Der König aus Frankreich

Der König aus Frankreich

Ducati-Drama in Misano – Quartararo neuer MotoGP Champion Manchmal müssen wir schmunzeln, wenn wir den Kommentatoren der MotoGP zuhören, egal ob aus England oder woher auch immer sie stammen. Vor dem sechzehnten Grand Prix der Saison 2021 sprachen fast ausnahmslos alle von ihnen vom Druck, welcher auf den Schultern von Fabio Quartararo laste. Beispielsweise Alex […]

SBK Lauf 2 San Juan

SBK Lauf 2 San Juan

Toprak von Redding und Rea geschlagen Zum dritten Mal in diesem Wochenende übernahm Polesitter Toprak Razgatlioglu nach dem Start die Führung. Aber im Gegensatz zu den ersten beiden Rennen wurde diesmal nichts aus seiner Flucht nach vorne, wobei Scott Redding bereits am Morgen im Superpole Race ihn beinahe noch geschnappt hätte. Der Ducati Pilot zeigte […]

Superpole Race San Juan

Superpole Race San Juan

Toprak zum zweiten vor Redding und Rea Dank Scott Redding wurde das nur über 10 Runden dauernde Sprintrennen in den letzten Runden durchaus spannend. Nachdem Razgatlioglu vom Start weg davongefahren war, konnte der Engländer vor Jonathan Rea liegend die Lücke zum Türken vor den letzten 3 Runden wieder schliessen. Aber der Ducati Pilot vermochte den […]